Sandra G. Superfan January 2020

Sandra G., Superfan January 2020

My name is Sandra, I am 30 years old and I am a mother of 2 children. Unfortunately, I only found out about KOKADI during my pregnancy with my second child through a colleague at work. I asked her for advice back then because I was carrying my first child in a baby carrier of another company and I was not at all satisfied.
When she showed me her beautiful Viktoria in wonderland baby wrap, I was so enthusiastic about the design and the colors that I rummaged through the KOKADI online shop the same evening. I fell in love with the Kira in wonderland design but unfortunately one month too late, as it turned out. My wish for a comfortable and colorful baby carrier was finally fulfilled when my colleagues gave me a Leon in wonderland WrapTai for the birth of my daughter. That’s when I started to love wearing babies in KOKADI baby carriers. Today, thanks to various lending-carriers, we have also got to know the advantages of baby wraps and slings, and we love it.
Sewing has fascinated me ever since my childhood. My mother, a qualified sexton, let me use her sewing machine when I was 6 years old, but I never really knew what exactly I could sew. It was only when I discovered cuddly toys made out of KOKADI fabric when I knew I had found my obsession. Since then I've been sewing all kinds of KOKADI soft toys. I think sewing is like magic and I love to get babies and people in general enthusiastic about something. That’s why my children and I always have something by KOKADI with us, in different shapes and variations.

Text

Sandra G. Superfan Januar 2020

Sandra G., Superfan Januar 2020

Mein Name ist Sandra, ich bin 30 Jahre alt und Mutter von 2 Kindern.
KOKADI habe ich leider erst während der Schwangerschaft mit meinem 2. Kind durch eine Arbeitskollegin kennengelernt. Ich fragte sie damals um Rat, weil ich bei meinem ersten Kind in einer Fremdfirma trug und nicht richtig zufrieden war.
Als sie mir dann ihr wunderschönes Viktoria im Wunderland Tragetuch zeigte, war ich so begeistert von dem Motiv und den Farben, dass ich noch am selben Abend den KOKADI Online Shop durchstöberte. Dabei verliebte ich mich in das Kira im Wunderland Design, leider einen Monat zu spät wie sich herausstellte. Mein Wunsch nach einer bequemen und farbenfrohen Trage wurde dann zur Geburt meiner Tochter von meinen Kollegen mit einer Leon im Wunderland WrapTai erfüllt. Seit dem liebe ich es in KOKADI zu tragen. Mittlerweile haben wir dank diverser Urlauber auch die Vorzüge von Tragetuch und Sling, kennen und lieben gelernt.
Das Nähen hat mich seit meiner Kindheit schon fasziniert. Meine Mutter, gelernte Kirchnerin, ließ mich schon mit 6 Jahren an die Nähmaschine, aber so richtig wusste ich nie was genau ich nähen könnte. Erst als ich die ganzen Kuscheltiere mit KOKADI-Stoff entdeckt habe, war es um mich geschehen. Seitdem nähe ich KOKADI-Kuscheltiere in allen Varianten. Ich finde nähen ist wie zaubern und ich liebe es, nicht nur Kinderaugen zum Leuchten zu bringen. So haben meine Kinder und auch ich, KOKADI in vielen Varianten immer mit dabei.